# **BOARD OF REGENTS FOR HIGHER EDUCATION**

### **MINUTES - SPECIAL MEETING**

Engleman Hall, Room C-234, SCSU, New Haven, CT 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 30, 2011

### REGENTS PARTICIPATING

Lewis J. RobinsonMerle HarrisLawrence DeNardisCraig S. LappenMatt FleuryYvette Melendez

Gary Holloway Zac Zeitlin (via teleconference)

Glenn Marshall (via teleconference)

### REGENTS NOT PARTICIPATING

Jewel Mullen Catherine Smith Stefan Pryor Rene Lerer

#### STAFF PRESENT

Robert A. Kennedy, interim President, Board of Regents for Higher Education Michael P. Meotti, Executive Vice President, Board of Regents for Higher Education

# INVITED GUESTS (MEMBERS OF UAC ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO CSUS BOT TRUSTEES SEARCH COMMITTEE)

Robert Benway James Barber
Lytasha Blackwell Jane McGinn
John Rochette Arthur Paulson
John Young Kevin Buterbaugh
Margaret Huda Armen Marsoobian

### **CALL TO ORDER**

Following roll call, Chairman Robinson called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m., declaring a quorum participating.

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Chairman Robinson requested a motion to move to Executive Session for discussion limited to appointment of the SCSU President. Merle Harris so moved; Matt Fleury seconded the motion and it was approved unanimously, with the Board entering into Executive Session at 1:05 p.m. Chairman Robinson announced that President Kennedy, Michael Meotti, and members of the University Advisory Committee (UAC) were to remain with the Board in Executive Session and indicated that no votes would be cast during Executive Session.

# **RETURN TO OPEN SESSION**

The Board concluded Executive Session at 1:50 p.m. No votes were cast in Executive Session and discussion was limited to the appointment of the SCSU President.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting adjourned at 1:50 p.m.

Submitted,

Erin A. Fitzgerald